University of Évora

The University of Évora is organized in 4 Schools (Arts, Sciences and Technology, Social Sciences and Nursing), offers 41 undergraduate and 120 postgraduate degrees.  R&D covers several scientific areas through a network of 14 Research Units and three Chairs in areas of excellence: Biodiversity, Renewable Energies and Heritage. The University has a strong link with the community, evidenced by the active participation in Évora Science and Technology Park and the establishment of relevant partnerships with several national and international Companies, Universities, Associations and Institutes.

ICAAM (standing for Institute of Mediterranean Agricultural and Environmental Sciences) is the largest University of Évora R&D Unit (100 integrated researchers and 182 collaborators). The mission of ICAAM is to develop top-level research on the sustainability of Mediterranean agriculture and related ecosystems. ICAAM´s research focus in 3 thematic lines: Efficiency in the use of production factors; Agri-food products quality and added-value; Ecosystems integrity and landscapes multifunctionality.

Visit University of Évora WebSite